Jump to the main content block



The "Blue Tears" of Matsu, recognized as one of the world's 15 wonders by CNN, are primarily caused by a bioluminescent ...


    National Taiwan Ocean University (NTOU) is actively assisting in the establishment of a talent pool for the offshore...

Sea Sparkle: Research Series at National Taiwan Ocean University
Sea sparkle, or Noctiluca scintillans, continues to mesmerize scientists and nature enthusiasts alike with its captivating display of luminous beauty. The recent statement by Professor Kuo-Ping Chiang, a prominent authority on sea sparkle from the National Taiwan Ocean University, sheds light on the ecological dynamics behind this magical spectacle.
NTOU Alumni Contribute Toward Establishment of New International Dormitory in Matsu Campus
On the morning of May 21st, National Taiwan Ocean University (NTOU) held a grand opening ceremony to celebrate the establishment of “K . S. Wang & NTOU Alumni International Dormitory” on the Matsu campus. With the donation of approximately NTD 55 million from NTOU alumni, the 3-floor building with over one hundred beds is expected to provide sufficient accommodation space and expand opportunities to students from various backgrounds, including offshore islands.
NTOU Delegation Visit Vietnam to Expand International Cooperation with Industries and Institutes
From April 17 to April 21, the NTOU Vice President, Cheng-Yu Ku, led a delegation to Vietnam for a visit. During the visit, the delegation discussed issues such as teaching and academic research with various institutions. NTOU successfully deepened academic cooperation between the two countries, promoted international talent exchange, and expanded industry-academic cooperation.
NTOU Life Distinguished Professor Mu-Der Jeng elected AAIA Fellow
Dr. Mu-Der Jeng (鄭慕德), currently Life Distinguished Professor of the Electrical Engineering Department at National Taiwan Ocean University (NTOU) was elected Asia-Pacific Artificial Intelligence Association (AAIA) Fellow. Dr. Jeng’s contributions to AIoT, embedded systems, and smart cars led to this honor, which is given only to the top researchers worldwide such as National Academy of Sciences members, National Academy of Engineering members, IEEE Fellows, and ACM Fellows.